Poll Forum – #2: October 3rd, 2012

Welcome back to the Poll Forum! This is the first fully-fledged post, with 5 brand new polls for you! I’ll warn you, there is a bit of a Nintendo 3DS focus for this one, 2 New Super Mario Bros. 2 polls, 2 Pokémon polls and an eShop poll! Enjoy  3DS fans!

Previous Polls

NSMB Wii vs NSMB 2

So, you guys were close, but the 3DS game just clinches it! I must admit, this is quite a difficult one. NSMB Wii has the better multiplayer, with up to 4 players as opposed to NSMB 2 which only supports 2 players. However, NSMB 2 does have a whole lot more replay value, thanks to Coin Rush – which actually got it’s first DLC Packs this week! If I had to pick, however, I too would pick NSMB 2 – it has 9 worlds, multiplayer and hours of replay value – and if you haven’t played it yet, what’s wrong with you! It’s essentially NSMB Wii re-imagined, which isn’t a bad thing, just don’t expect too much originality here.

New Polls

NSMB 2 Coin Rush DLC Set #1 – Which is best?

I’m aware that the first set of Coin Rush DLC has only just launched in Japan and Europe, and launches tomorrow in America, so the results to this will be collated in Poll Forum #4. I want to know which of the three DLC packs currently available is, in your opinion, best. Is it either: #1 Gold Rush Pack (the ‘collect ALL the coins’ pack), #2 Coin Challenge Pack A (the mix of all coins and difficulty, also very colourful and has online rankings) or is it #3 Nerve Wrack Pack (the Lost Levels of NSMB2). Tell me below!

NSMB 2 DLC Pack Pricing

Bit of an odd question, but I want to know, do you think the pricing is reasonable? To give you an idea, in the UK we pay £2 for one ‘Pack’ (3 levels) or £6 for all 3 ‘Packs’ (no saving for mass purchase, I know). I won’t share my thoughts on this yet. This poll, as it doesn’t require you to actually buy the DLC, will close in Poll Forum #3.

Pokémon Black 2 and White 2

With the impending doom… I mean, release of Pokémon Black 2 and White 2 in both the US, and later in Europe and Aussie-land, I want to know which version you’re getting! It is assumed you’re getting the corresponding sequel, i.e. Black 2 if you had Black, likewise with White 2 and White. If you’re not please tell me why in the comments below! I’d love to know why you’d make such a choice!

Pokémon Black 2 / White 2 eShop Tie-in Titles

Pokémon Black 2 and White 2 aren’t the only Pokémon sequels we’re seeing! Let’s not forget we’ve got Pokédex 3D Pro too, and also Pokémon Snap 2: But with Guns!… I mean Pokémon Dream Radar coming out on the 3DS eShop! So, of course, on my quest for knowledge I want to know if you’ll be picking these up… that metaphor doesn’t really work for downloadable titles does it… I want to know if you’ll be loading these down when they launch! Feel free to leave additional comments about these games in the comments below, we’ll look at pricing in November.

3DS Virtual Console

We all know those 10 GBA games that were given to ‘Ambassadors’, but as the 3DS eShop goes under extended maintenance and a Nintendo Direct scheduled for when it opens, it’s time to ask. Do you want GBA games on the eShop? I know this is a fairly simple question, so I won’t ask it, instead I’ll ask, would you honestly buy GBA games if they were on the eShop.

Boom! Five new polls! I know these are very niche, but I’m working on it! Thanks for reading, and please be sure to give me some feedback on this idea in general, including improvement tips, as well as explaining your choices, you guessed it, in the comments below! All of the polls in this Poll Forum, except the NSMB 2 Coin Rush DLC Set #1: Which is better? poll will close in Poll Forum #3, the aforementioned poll will close in Poll Forum #4. Thanks again for reading! See you next Poll Forum!

Leave a Reply

